Sister Woods

Creative Culture

SisterWoods58

My mother (on the right) and my Aunt Michele agreed to have me take photos in the woods by our house. It was really hot that day out and the mosquitoes were eating us alive but I am so happy they let me take photos anyways. They can have these photos forever of them together. They grew up on Long Island living right next to the woods. They use to play in the woods with their brothers too. They would go down to the creek by their house and stick their toes in the chilly water.

SisterWoods_59SisterWoods_5902

My mother once lost her favorite doll by the creek and she pretty much never went there again. That always haunted me she lost her most prized possession at the creek. I loved playing in those woods with my little sister too. We use to be teachers, doctors, dancers, magicians, adventurers in the woods.

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

